FR | EN

Lab 3.14

Design of the logo, lettering and business cards of LAB 3.14, artistic hub, creative laboratory, place of expression and meetings created by Julien Li-Thiao-Té. The logo plays on the formal relations between the word LAB and 3.14 to evoke the connections existing between various disciplines, all included in a form of circle that is inclusive, of people and disciplines.

     


logo art visual identity design

business card stationery arts

logo avatar facebook page social media

scanns signature

Once the logo was designed, the client wanted to bring a human and spontaneous touch to his business card by adding his signature. So he sent scans of his writing so that I could start from this staring point to make a custom lettering.

lettering sketch custom script

Once selected letters or groups of letters have been scanned and redrawn, optimized until the final result is reached.The challenge was to keep the features of the founder's writing while bringing more coherence and dynamism.

custom script lettering art hub lyon avignon

script features design script lettering

FR | EN

Lab 3.14

Conception du logo, d'un lettrage et des cartes de visites du LAB 3.14, hub artistique, laboratoire créatif, lieu d'expression et de rencontres créé par Julien Li-Thiao-Té. Le logo joue sur les rapports formels entre le mot LAB et 3.14 pour évoquer les connections existantes entre diverses disciplines, le tout compris dans une forme de cercle qui se veut inclusif, de personnes et de disciplines. 

     


logo art visual identity design

business card stationery arts

logo avatar facebook page social media

scanns signature

Une fois le logo réalisé, le client a voulu apporter une touche humaine et spontanée à sa carte de visite en y apposant sa signature. Il a donc envoyé des scanns de son écriture afin que je puisse partir de cette base pour réaliser un lettrage sur mesure.

lettering sketch custom script

Une fois certaines lettres ou groupes de lettres sélectionnées, elles ont été scannées puis redessinées, optimisées jusqu'à arriver au résultat final. L'enjeu a été de garder des caractéristiques de l'écriture du fondateur tout en apportant plus de cohérence et de dynamisme.

custom script lettering art hub lyon avignon

script features design script lettering